Heliosphere is back!
William Bates and Andrew Davies are Heliosphere
Heliosphere was established as a solo project by William Bates in 2001 and was then joined by Andrew Davies in 2003.
With the 2005 release of "All Eyes Nation", the band's first single, Heliosphere gained an immediate following with their breathtaking style - switching from hard, futuristic industrial techno to pummeling dance-floor trance and melodic up-tempo electro.
"Hands On Nation", the band's first full-length release, took listeners on a journey into futuristic landscapes and dramatic dance club anthems combining elements from trance to electro pop with a dash of EBM and electronic noise. The week of its release, "Hands On Nation" cracked the Metropolis Records top 10 in album sales.
The sophomore release, "Fade Away", was a collection of b-sides and previously unreleased tracks that Heliosphere felt deserved to be released and shared. Comprised mostly of songs written early in the band's existence, "Fade Away" provided fans with a look at some of the first Heliosphere songs created.
Heliosphere's latest release, "H8", serves as the band's most eclectic and diverse release yet. With tracks ranging from anthemic trance to digital hardcore to Heliosphere's signature sound -- as well as a trio of remixes -- everyone is sure to have their own favorite song.
Heavily influenced by trance, industrial, and future-pop, Heliosphere continues to combine aggressive beats and club worthy synths to provide an always impressive, razor-sharp live performance.
Copyright © Heliosphere 2004 - 2012
All Rights Reserved